[URBANTH-L]2nd Call: NASA 2008 Awards

Jason Miller jemille3 at mail.usf.edu
Thu Oct 2 12:06:49 EDT 2008

Please help us distribute-and faculty, please share with your students who
are planning on attending the meeting. 




for the 2008 Carrie Hunter-Tate Award and 2008 Travel Award. 


The Travel Award ($100) is awarded to both graduate and undergraduate
students to help defray the cost of attending the annual meeting.


The Carrie hunter-Tate Award ($200) is given to both a graduate and an
undergraduate anthropology student each year in recognition of both academic
and professional achievement. 


Complete information about applying for each award is attached to this
email. The deadline to apply for each award is October 15th, 2008 at 5:00pm
(EST). Questions about the awards can be submitted to Carrie Hunter-Tate
Award Committee Chair, Keri Canada, at keri.canada at gmail.com or Travel Award
Committee Chair, Melinda Bernardo, bernar10 at illinois.edu.


Jason Miller, MA 
Instructor, Anthropology
PhD Student, Applied Anthropology 
President, National Association of Student Anthropologists
University of South Florida
Office Location: SOC 15G
Mailing Address: 4202 E Fowler Ave, SOC 107
Tampa, FL 33620-8100 USA
w: http://anthropology.usf.edu/graduate/miller/
e: jemille3 at mail.usf.edu
p: (813) 217-3778
f: (813) 974-2668

P please consider the environment before printing this e-mail


More information about the URBANTH-L mailing list